Can I customize my Snack Box to be nut-free/low sodium/chocolate-free/gluten-free?

The Snack Box cannot be customized, but we do try to keep the products varied enough so that you never get more than 1 or 2 items that you won't like or won't be able to eat. We're very mindful of common allergens like corn, soy, peanuts and tree-nuts and coconut. People also often ask if the box contains/is:

Gluten-FreeOur Snack Boxes aren’t entirely gluten free but the majority of items we feature are and we indicate which are and are not on our insert. We select our snacks based on taste and with 12 or more goodies in each box, our celiac and intolerant buddies will have plenty to munch on every month plus a few to share with friends.

Low sodiumSince our main focus for the Snack Box is yumminess and vegan-ness in snacks, we don't make low-sodium part of the criteria. We know some subscribers might want to monitor their sodium intake so the sodium content will be listed on each individual item. We know you may want to eat all your snacks as soon as you get them (who can resist!), but most items are snacks therefore are not meant to replace full meals, they're meant to be enjoyed over time and in moderation. 

ChocolateOur Snack Boxes do contain chocolate, some more than others. Out of at least a dozen items our curator works to ensure a mix of items with and without chocolate. October through February boxes tend to contain more chocolate items than summer months since there is a lower likelihood of melting.

AlcoholOur snack boxes do not contain any overt alcohols, however, if you abstain from alcohol for religious or personal reasons, we'd like you to know that at this time our boxes do contain items with trace amounts of alcohol such as vanilla extract and soy sauce.

As always, if you have any questions, please reach out to us at support@vegancuts.com and we'll be happy to help you out!

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.